Category Archives: Competitions

Updated competition schedule

Our competition schedule has resolved a bit more:

Competition

Date

Location

NEML 1

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Schoolhouse 25 & 27

3 – 3:30pm

USAMTS #1

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

One your own

NEML 2

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Schoolhouse 25 & 27

3 – 3:30pm

HMMT: Harvard

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Harvard

AMC 8

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

TBD

PUMaC

Saturday, November 22, 2014

Princeton

USAMTS #2

Monday, December 8, 2014

One your own

NEML 3

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Schoolhouse 25 & 27

3 – 3:30pm

NEML 4

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Schoolhouse 25 & 27

3 – 3:30pm

USAMTS #3

Monday, January 19, 2015

One your own

NEML 5

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Schoolhouse 25 & 27

3 – 3:30pm

AMC 10/12

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

TBD

NEML 6

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Schoolhouse 25 & 27

3 – 3:30pm

AIME

Thursday, March 19, 2015

TBD

AIME 2

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

TBD

We’re in!

First: Our next Math Team meeting is on Monday, 10/20 from 2:50 to 3:30pm in Schoolhouse 25.

Moving on to the even more exciting stuff:

I woke up this morning to two VERY exciting emails! A Williston Northampton team has been accepted into both the HMMT and PUMaC competitions! We are very lucky to have gained entrance into the competitions as each had more applications than ever!

I need each of you to reconfirm which event(s) you can attend. Please use this form to resend me your information. Please fill out this form by Monday, 10/20 at 3pm.

HMMT

Some of you have already sent me information regarding which events you can attend. Please use the above form to resubmit your information. Feel free to submit different information if your circumstances have changed. It is possible that some people will be allowed to attend both competitions. Also, I will possibly have limited space for people to attend as a non-participant and work as my “assistants”. We’ll act as the cheering section for our team!

HMMT Information: It’s an all day event on the Harvard campus on Saturday, 11/15. We leave campus in the early AM (around 6am) and return in the evening around 6pm. Our competition team will be made up of 6 students. You can learn more about the competition right here. Each trip participant will need to bring $20.

PUMaC-LogoPUMaC Information: It’s an all day event on the Princeton campus on Saturday, 11/22. We will leave campus on Friday afternoon, 11/21 and return on Saturday night, 11/22. We will have a fun evening in Princeton on Friday that will include a trip to see The Imitation Game, a brand new movie about Alan Turing! Our competition team will be made up of 8 students. You can learn more about the competition right here. Each participant will need to bring $40.